Go back to Awards Home Page

Teacher of the Year

The Teacher of the Year Award is designed to recognize a PGA Professional who is an outstanding teacher of golf among the ranks of PGA membership. This award is based on a professional’s overall performance in teaching; unusual, innovative and special teaching programs initiated or implemented; articles published; as well as outstanding golfers the professional has instructed.

Teacher of the Year Award Guidelines

  • Recognized as an outstanding teacher of golf among the ranks of PGA membership.
  • Initiation and/or implementation of unusual, innovative and/or special teaching programs.
  • Publication of articles, books, magazines, etc.
  • Instruction of outstanding golfers.
Recipient(s) Year
Bob Miller 2019
Kevin Sprecher 2018
Jeff Gschwind 2017
Kirk Oguri 2016
John Hobbins 2015
Jeff Warne 2014
Mike Diffley 2013
Michael Jacobs 2012
Joe Laurentino 2011
Harvey Lannak 2010
Michael Breed 2009
Bobby Heins 2008
Cheryl Anderson 2007
Carl Alexander 2006
Pat Eggeling 2005
Tom Sutter 2004
David Czaja 2003
Jerry Impellittiere 2002
C.J. Reeves 2001
Michael Breed 2000
Nelson Long 1999
Tom Patri 1998
Darrell Kestner 1997
Gene Borek 1996
Martin Nolletti 1995
Bill Greenleaf 1994
Bob Joyce 1993
Joe Moresco 1992
Gil McNally 1991
Harry Cooper 1990
Carl Lohren 1989
Roy Pace 1988
Mike Hebron 1987
Jim McLean 1986