The Player Development Award is designed to recognize a PGA Professional for extraordinary and exemplary contributions and achievements in the area of player development. This award considers the PGA Professionalís growth of the game leadership commitment at the Section and National levels and the impact made at the facility. Player Development Award Guidelines: Contributions to Section and National Play Golf America initiatives. Quantity, quality and diversity of player development programs. Use of Play Golf America tools and resources. Quality of best practices, including uniqueness of ideas, increase in rounds / revenues, retention and customer satisfaction. Inspiration of fellow PGA Professionals in the area of player development.

Recipient(s) Year
Monique Thoresz 2017
Ben Hoffhine 2016
Dave Stevenson 2015
Max Galloway 2014
Tom Henderson 2013
Greg Bisconti & Ambry Bishop 2012
Nick Maselli 2011
Michael Laudien 2010
Paul Giordano & Todd Bordonaro 2009
Vinnie Pauroso 2008
Rodney Loesch 2007
Mike Wade 2006